Cashonline is a loan-matching website. It claims more than 40 partner institutions in the Philippines and provides up to ₱30,000 for a first loan and up to ₱100,000 for returning customers. The catch is the price: the site describes its interest in three different ways, and they lead to very different bills.
Cashonline – first loan up to PHP 30 000, free matching! Up to PHP 100 000 for returning clients
Apply Now
| Type | Loan-matching platform, free to use |
| First loan | Up to ₱30,000 |
| Returning customers | Up to ₱100,000 |
| Interest | 0–2% a day (FAQ), 30%–365% a year (legal notice) |
| Term | 1 day to 1 month for new customers, 6–12 months for returning ones (FAQ); 91 days to 2 years (legal notice) |
| Late penalty | 0.10% a day, capped at 10% of the loan |
| Minimum age | 18 |
| Operator | Not disclosed |
Three prices for the same ₱30,000: which one is real?
Cashonline’s own pages give three descriptions of what a loan costs. Applied to its headline amount of ₱30,000 over one month, they produce these results:
- The worked example, 4.5% a month: ₱30,000 × 4.5% = ₱1,350 interest. Over its full 3-month example, ₱30,000 × 4.5% × 3 = ₱4,050, so you repay ₱34,050.
- The legal notice, up to 365% a year: that equals 1% a day, so one month costs ₱30,000 × 1% × 30 = ₱9,000.
- The FAQ, up to 2% a day: one month costs ₱30,000 × 2% × 30 = ₱18,000, or 60% of the loan.
The FAQ’s 2% a day is double the site’s own legal maximum. Charged for a full year, 2% a day adds up to 730%, while the legal notice caps the range at 365%. The difference between the cheapest and the dearest reading of the same month is ₱16,650.
The only safe figure is the total repayable in the lender’s written offer. Read it before you accept, and compare it with the ₱34,050 from Cashonline’s own example.
Where the law steps in
Small loans get legal protection. Under SEC Memorandum Circular No. 14 (2025), a loan of up to ₱10,000 for up to four months can carry at most 6% interest a month and 12% a month including fees, and its total cost can never exceed the amount borrowed.
Cashonline’s ₱30,000 example sits above that threshold, so the caps do not cover it. If you borrow ₱10,000 or less for a short term, any offer above 6% interest a month breaks the rules and should be refused.
How does Cashonline compare with other lenders
Measured against other Philippine matching platforms, Cashonline’s main selling point is the size of its repeat loans.
| Feature | Cashonline | Finpug | Letocredit | Finami |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operator | Not disclosed | Livornica AM LLC (Armenia) | Livornica AM LLC (Armenia) | INFINSA LTD |
| First loan | Up to ₱30,000 | ₱1,000–₱75,000 | ₱1,000–₱30,000 | ₱1,000–₱25,000 |
| Returning customers | Up to ₱100,000 | - | - | - |
| Term | 1 day–1 month new, 6–12 months returning (FAQ) | 61–365 days | Set by partner | 3–12 months |
| Stated rate | 0–2% a day / 30%–365% a year | 0%–36% a year (partners from 0.01% a day) | Not published | 4%–916% a year |
| Cost example | ₱30,000 over 3 months at 4.5% a month: ₱34,050 | None | None | ₱1,000 over 3 months: ₱1,120 total |
| Partners named | No (40+ claimed) | Yes (11) | Yes | Yes |
| Payout | Bank, e-wallet, card or cash | Within 30 minutes of approval | 15–30 minutes after approval | InstaPay in under 5 minutes |
| Cost to borrower | Free | Free | Free | Free |
*None of them issues the loan itself.
Its ₱100,000 ceiling for returning customers beats Finpug at ₱75,000, Letocredit at ₱30,000 and Finami at ₱25,000. For a first loan, however, its ₱30,000 limit simply matches Letocredit.
On disclosure it falls behind. Finpug and Letocredit name their operator, Livornica AM LLC in Armenia, and Finami and Finpug list partner lenders by name. Cashonline does neither.
A Cashonline loan from first click to last payment
Here is what happens at each stage, based on what the site describes.
1. Applying
Registration asks only for your full name, mobile number and email, followed by SMS and bank identification. Cashonline then calculates a credit score and shows offers from partner institutions, which it says takes about five minutes. Applicants with a weak credit record can still receive offers, often for smaller amounts. The lender you choose may ask for more documents before approval.
2. Getting the money
Depending on the lender, the loan arrives in a bank account, an e-wallet, on a VISA or Mastercard card or as cash collected in your city. The site advertises money in as little as 15 minutes, but the lender’s own processing decides the real timing.
3. Repaying
You pay the lender, not Cashonline, by money transfer, payment terminal, card at an ATM, through the lender’s personal account, by bank transfer or in cash at a lender’s office. Cashonline advises checking each channel’s commission first, since a small fee on every instalment adds up over a 6–12 month loan.
3. Extending or paying late
An extension is possible if you ask before the due date and pay the interest for the original period; the site says no extra charge applies. Missing the date instead triggers a penalty of 0.10% a day, capped at 10% of the loan.
On ₱30,000, that penalty means ₱30 a day, or ₱900 after a month, and it reaches its ₱3,000 cap after 100 days. Long-overdue loans can also be reported to a credit bureau and passed to a collection agency, which makes future borrowing harder.
Green flags and red flags
Green flags
- Repeat loans up to ₱100,000, the highest ceiling among the platforms compared.
- Free extension when you ask before the due date and pay the interest due.
- A late penalty with a clear ceiling of 10% of the loan.
- Many payout options, including cash pickup for borrowers without a bank account.
Red flags
- Three conflicting price statements, from 4.5% a month to 2% a day.
- Conflicting terms: 1 day to 1 month in the FAQ against 91 days to 2 years in the legal notice.
- No company name, registration number or address anywhere on the site.
- The 40+ partner institutions are never named.
Is Cashonline legit?
Cashonline works as a free matching service and says it connects borrowers only with licensed financial institutions. It is not itself a bank or lender, so it holds no lending licence, and it does not say which company runs it.
That puts the checking on you. When an offer arrives, look up the lender with the Securities and Exchange Commission, which publishes the lists of registered lending and financing companies, and never pay anything before the loan is released.
See how Cashonline’s offers compare with lenders that publish their rates on the Philippine loans page.
Frequently asked questions about Cashonline
-
Is Cashonline a lender?
-
How much can I borrow through Cashonline?
-
What interest rate does Cashonline charge?
-
How long can I take to repay?
-
What happens if I pay late?
-
Can I extend my loan?
-
How do I receive the money?
-
Who runs Cashonline?
-
Can I apply with bad credit?