Crediflow review in October 2026
This review of Crediflow combines the facts published on its website with a check of the National Credit Act price limits and a side-by-side comparison with three other direct short-term lenders in South Africa. Because Crediflow does not publish its prices, the comparison shows what a loan of this type typically costs.
The short answer: Crediflow is a direct lender, registered with the National Credit Regulator, that offers short-term loans of R500 to R8,000 online. Approved money usually arrives within 15 minutes to 2 hours during business hours. Its weak spot is transparency: the website shows no interest rate, fees, loan term or cost example.
Crediflow comparison with other lenders
All four brands lend directly, are NCR-registered and pay out online. The table uses the figures each lender publishes on its own website or official app listing.
| Feature | Crediflow | LendPlus | Prime Loans | Creditbar |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Company | Crediflow Technologies (Pty) Ltd | Lendplus Technology (Pty) Ltd | Prime Loans Technology (Pty) Ltd | Credit Bar (Pty) Ltd |
| NCR registration | NCRCP23582 | NCRCP17814 | NCRCP20937 | NCRCP23238 |
| Loan amount | R500–R8,000 (lower limit on first loan) | R500–R4,000 | R500–R4,000 (up to R8,000 for repeat customers) | R500–R5,000 |
| Term | Not published | About 61–90 days | 61–90 days | 7–61 days (site), 61–90 days (app) |
| Interest | Not published | 5% per month first loan, 3% returning | 0.08% per day in example | 5% per month new, 3% returning |
| Initiation fee | Not published | 15% up to R1,300, then R165 + 10% above R1,000 | 15% up to R1,300, then R165 + 10% above R1,000 | Up to R165 + 10% above R1,000 (excl. VAT) |
| Service fee | Not published | Up to R60 per month | Up to R60 per month | Up to R60 per month (excl. VAT) |
| Published example | None | R1,000 over 90 days: R1,331 total | R2,000 over 75 days: R2,610.42 total | R2,000 over 61 days: R2,642.75 total |
| Payout time | 15 minutes–2 hours (business hours) | 15 minutes–2 hours, instant eWallet option | 15 minutes–2 hours, instant eWallet option | Within 15 minutes (site), within 1 hour (app) |
| Postpone repayment | Yes, pay accrued interest and fees first | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Crediflow offers the highest advertised limit. Its R8,000 maximum is double the R4,000 standard limit at LendPlus and Prime Loans, and well above the R5,000 at Creditbar. Prime Loans says repeat customers may also reach R8,000, and Crediflow warns that first-time borrowers may get a lower limit.
The competitors are more open about price. LendPlus, Prime Loans and Creditbar each publish interest rules, fee formulas and a worked cost example in their official app listings. Crediflow publishes none of these, so a borrower sees the price only in the quotation after applying.
On speed, Crediflow, LendPlus and Prime Loans state the same payout window of 15 minutes to 2 hours during business hours. LendPlus and Prime Loans also offer an instant eWallet payout, which Crediflow does not mention.
About Crediflow
Unlike a loan-matching site, Crediflow assesses your application and pays out the money itself. Its website footer names Crediflow Technologies (Pty) Ltd, company registration number 2026/283961/07, with National Credit Regulator registration NCRCP23582.
Crediflow is a young lender. PeerBerry, an investment platform that funds its loans, states that the company started issuing loans in 2026. Its terms list an office at 2 Long Street, Cape Town, and South African law governs the agreement.
One detail needs care: the terms name the company “Crediflow Technology (Pty) Ltd”, while the footer says “Technologies”. Before signing, confirm the name and number in the NCR register of credit providers.
Crediflow interest rates
Crediflow sends a pre-agreement statement and quotation before you sign, but it publishes no rate, so the law sets the outer limit. A loan of up to R8,000 repaid within six months is short-term credit, and the NCA fee and interest regulations cap three things:
- Interest: 5% per month on a first loan, 3% per month on later loans in the same calendar year
- Initiation fee: R165 plus 10% of the amount above R1,000, never more than R1,050 (plus VAT)
- Service fee: R60 per month (plus VAT)
A first loan of R2,000 over two months can cost at most R642.75. The arithmetic: interest of 5% × 2 months × R2,000 = R200, an initiation fee of (R165 + R100) + 15% VAT = R304.75, and a service fee of 2 × R69 = R138. That gives a maximum total repayable of R2,642.75.
Creditbar’s published example for exactly this loan comes to R2,642.75, the full legal ceiling. Prime Loans’ example is cheaper: R2,000 over 75 days costs R610.42, for a total of R2,610.42.
For the full R8,000 over three months, the ceiling works out to at most R1,200 interest, R994.75 initiation fee and R207 in service fees: R2,401.75 in costs on top of the loan. When your Crediflow quotation arrives, compare it with these figures to see how close it sits to the maximum.
Pros and cons of Crediflow
Weighed against the three competitors, Crediflow’s strengths are its limit and its flexibility, while its gaps are about information.
Pros
- Up to R8,000: the highest advertised limit among the four lenders compared.
- Direct, NCR-registered lender: you deal with one company from application to repayment.
- Option to postpone: the due date can move to the next month if you pay the interest and fees built up so far.
- Eight ways to repay, including Capitec Pay, OZOW, Pay@ stores, card, Google Pay and Apple Pay.
- No collateral or guarantor, and support by phone and WhatsApp six days a week.
- Returning customers can get better terms and loyalty offers, according to the site.
Cons
- No published price: no interest rate, fees, term or cost example on the website.
- Lower first limit: the full R8,000 is not guaranteed for new customers.
- Three months of bank statements are required for every application.
- Postponing is not free, because built-up interest and fees must be paid first.
- A new lender with no track record or independent reviews yet.

How do you apply for a Crediflow loan?
The application runs online from a phone, tablet or computer, and the site estimates 5–7 minutes to complete it.
- Choose the amount on the slider, which shows the repayment terms before you apply.
- Register and upload your SA ID and latest three months of bank statements.
- Wait for the decision, which usually comes within minutes during business hours.
- Read the pre-agreement statement and quotation, then accept the offer.
- Receive the money in your bank account or on your card, usually within 15 minutes to 2 hours.
Business hours are Monday to Friday 8:00–17:00 and Saturday 8:00–13:00. An application sent on Saturday afternoon or Sunday is usually processed on the next working day.
How do you repay or postpone a Crediflow loan?
By default, Crediflow collects the repayment by debit order on the due date, so keep enough money in your account the day before. You can also pay manually through your personal account, before or after the due date:
- Capitec Pay, approved in the Capitec app
- EFT or OZOW through your banking app
- Cash at a Pay@ store with a payment reference
- Card payment, Google Pay or Apple Pay
Postponing moves the due date by one month. You submit a request in your personal account, pay the interest and fees built up to that day, and sign a new agreement. The full outstanding amount is then due the following month, so a postponement buys time but adds to the total cost.
Requirements and what happens if you miss a payment
Crediflow asks for fewer documents than many lenders, but it still runs an NCA affordability assessment using your bank statements and credit history.
What you need
- Age 18 or older
- A valid South African ID
- Your latest three months of bank statements
- An active mobile number
- A regular income and a bank account for payout and debit orders
If you miss a payment
- Crediflow’s FAQ says late payments lead to additional charges.
- A missed payment can harm your credit record with the credit bureaus.
- The terms make you liable for legal and tracing costs if you breach the agreement.
- Contact Crediflow before the due date and ask for a postponement instead of letting the debit order bounce.
- For a dispute, the terms point to alternative dispute resolution, the National Credit Regulator or the National Credit Tribunal.
What do borrowers say about Crediflow?
Crediflow started lending only in 2026, so no independent reviews exist yet on HelloPeter or Trustpilot. The 5.0 rating and four testimonials on its homepage are published by the company itself and are not an independent score.
Crediflow contact details
Crediflow answers by phone and WhatsApp six days a week.
- Company: Crediflow Technologies (Pty) Ltd, NCRCP23582
- Address: 13th Floor Offices, 2 Long Street, Cape Town, 7441
- Phone and WhatsApp: +27 83 608 9885
- Working hours: Monday to Friday 8:00–17:00, Saturday 8:00–13:00
- South Africa
Frequently asked questions about Crediflow
-
Is Crediflow registered with the NCR?
-
Is Crediflow a lender or a matching service?
-
How much can I borrow from Crediflow?
-
What does a Crediflow loan cost?
-
Can I apply with bad credit or while under debt review?
-
What documents do I need for Crediflow?
-
How fast does Crediflow pay out?
-
How do I repay a Crediflow loan?
-
Can I postpone my Crediflow repayment?
-
What happens if I miss a payment?
-
How does Crediflow compare with LendPlus and Prime Loans?