PeraMuning is a free loan comparison platform for the Philippines. Lender loan range from ₱500 to ₱25,000 over 91 to 180 days, at an APR of 0% to 427%. This review compares PeraMuning with other Philippine comaprison platforms, provides more information about the lender and guides throught the application process.
PeraMuning vs LoanOnline, Finloo and Finpug
PeraMuning is one of several free platforms that send one application to many lenders. The table compares it with LoanOnline, Finloo and Finpug.
| Feature | PeraMuning | LoanOnline | Finloo | Finpug |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operator | Not disclosed | SIA JEFF (Latvia) | Finelia Ltd (Estonia) | Livornica AM LLC (Armenia) |
| Loan amount | ₱500–₱25,000 | Up to ₱25,000 | Up to ₱50,000 | ₱1,000–₱75,000 |
| Term | 91–180 days | 91–180 days | 30 days–12 months | 61–365 days |
| Stated rate | APR 0%–427% | APR 0%–427% | APR 0%–36% | 0%–36% a year (partners from 0.01% a day) |
| Cost example | ₱20,000 over 6 months (figures do not add up) | Same example as PeraMuning | ₱1,000 over 67 days: ₱1,000 total (0%) | None |
| Partners named | No | Yes | No | Yes (11) |
| Payout | Bank account or e-wallet (GCash, Maya) | Set by lender | GCash or bank | Within 30 minutes of approval |
| Minimum age | 18, Filipino citizen | Not stated | 18 (FAQ) or 21 (terms) | 18 |
| Cost to borrower | Free | Free | Free | Free |
*None of the lenders issues the loan itself.
PeraMuning and LoanOnline publish the same loan sum and terms. Both list a ₱25,000 maximum, 91–180 day terms and an APR of 0% to 427%, and both show the identical cost example, down to the “₱2,383 per month” wording. LoanOnline is run by SIA JEFF of Latvia, while PeraMuning names no company at all.
Where PeraMuning stands out is the bottom end. Its ₱500 minimum is lower than Finpug’s ₱1,000, which helps if you only need a small amount until payday. Finloo and Finpug, on the other hand, advertise much lower top rates of 36%.

Who runs PeraMuning?
That question has no clear answer. Unlike LoanOnline, Finpug or Finloo, PeraMuning’s terms and conditions do not name a legal company, registration number or address. The site describes itself only as an online loan comparison and advertising service.
The terms also state that PeraMuning has no SEC permission to provide online lending, because it does not lend. That is accurate for a comparison site, but it means no Philippine regulator oversees the platform itself, only the lenders it sends you to.
Given the identical figures, PeraMuning may run on the same platform as LoanOnline, but its site does not confirm any link. Treat it as an anonymous intermediary and judge each lender on its own record.
What does a PeraMuning loan cost?
PeraMuning sets no rate of its own; the lender does. The cost example on the site describes ₱20,000 over 6 months with monthly payments of ₱5,000 and a “total cost of ₱2,383 per month” at 143% APR, and the figures do not match:
- Total repayable: 6 × ₱5,000 = ₱30,000
- Cost of credit: ₱30,000 − ₱20,000 = ₱10,000
- Cost as a share of the loan: 50% in six months
A loan at those terms would cost ₱10,000, not ₱2,383. Ignore the example and look at the total repayable in the lender’s own offer before you sign.
The legal limits on small loans
For loans of up to ₱10,000 with a term of up to four months, SEC Memorandum Circular No. 14 (2025) has applied since 1 April 2026. Lending and financing companies may charge at most 6% interest a month, 12% a month including all fees and a 5% monthly late penalty, and the total cost can never exceed the amount borrowed.
For a ₱10,000 loan repaid after one month, interest and fees together can therefore be at most ₱1,200. PeraMuning’s 91–180 day terms mean some offers above ₱10,000 or longer than four months fall outside these caps, which is where the 427% top APR comes from.
Who can apply through PeraMuning?
PeraMuning publishes clearer eligibility rules than most comparison sites. You need to be:
- A Filipino citizen aged 18 or older, living in the Philippines
- The holder of a bank account or verified e-wallet such as GCash or Maya in your own name
- In possession of one valid government ID: UMID, passport, driver’s licence or PhilSys ID
- Earning a stable income, which the lender may ask you to prove
- Reachable through an active Philippine mobile number and email address

How to apply?
The process is online and, according to the site, the application can take as little as five minutes.
- Choose an amount between ₱500 and ₱25,000 and fill in the form.
- Compare the offers from partner lenders that PeraMuning shows you.
- Pick an offer and complete the lender’s own application and agreement.
- Receive the money in your bank account or e-wallet once the lender approves.
Repayment goes to the lender, following its own instructions, because PeraMuning collects nothing. Late payments can add charges and hurt your credit record, so check the lender’s penalty before signing.
Is PeraMuning legit?
PeraMuning works as a free comparison service and describes its partners as SEC-registered lenders. It does not lend, so it needs no lending licence, but it also does not disclose who operates it.
Once you receive an offer, check the lender’s name with the Securities and Exchange Commission, which publishes the lists of registered lending and financing companies. The legit online loans guide also lists lenders with a clear track record.
PeraMuning contact details
| Website | peramuning.ph |
| Operator | Not disclosed |
| Company registration | Not disclosed |
| Address | Not published |
| Not published | |
| Phone | Not published |
Frequently asked questions about PeraMuning
-
Is PeraMuning legit?
-
Does PeraMuning lend money itself?
-
How much can I borrow through PeraMuning?
-
What interest rate will I pay?
-
Is the PeraMuning cost example correct?
-
Who can apply through PeraMuning?
-
Are interest rates capped in the Philippines?
-
Is PeraMuning connected to LoanOnline?
-
How do I receive the money?